TKS Martial Arts http://tksmartialarts.com Orange County Taekwondo Fri, 26 Jun 2020 22:28:13 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.15 July 6th, 2020 Reopening Promotion http://tksmartialarts.com/announcements/july-6th-2020-reopening-promotion/ Fri, 26 Jun 2020 22:28:13 +0000 http://tksmartialarts.com/?p=2401 Take advantage of this exciting reopening promotion:

9 Weeks Trial for TWO for jut $79.00 / Uniforms included

]]>
Movie Night is Back! http://tksmartialarts.com/announcements/movie-night-is-back/ Tue, 04 Feb 2020 00:37:40 +0000 http://tksmartialarts.com/?p=2352 Our February movie night will be on 2/15/2020, Saturday from 5 pm to 8 pm.  We will be showing “ABOMINABLE”  Inquire at the office for more details please.

]]>
Great Job at Yushen Lai Taekwondo Championship http://tksmartialarts.com/announcements/great-job-at-yushen-lai-taekwondo-championship/ Tue, 04 Feb 2020 00:30:01 +0000 http://tksmartialarts.com/?p=2346 Continue reading ]]> On February 1, 2020 our competition team members went and did what they do best – perform at their best level and bring home the medal.

“…he came home with medals, but what he learned through his cheers and tear about sportsmanship and comaraderie is so much more valuable…”  #janetson TKS parent

 

]]>
New addition to our staff http://tksmartialarts.com/announcements/new-addition-to-our-staff/ Wed, 25 Dec 2019 02:23:31 +0000 http://tksmartialarts.com/?p=2321 Starting 1/2/2020, Sky Shim will be joining us on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  He has been with Master Lee for over 17 years.  He has many years of competing both in poomsae and sparring.  He will be an exciting addition to our teaching staff.

Sky Shim

]]>
Holiday Break. http://tksmartialarts.com/announcements/holiday-break/ Tue, 24 Dec 2019 01:42:19 +0000 http://tksmartialarts.com/?p=2316 We will be closed from 12/25/2019 to 1/1/2020.

We will be back to full schedule on 1/2/2020.

Happy Holidays everyone!

]]>
TKS Annual Holiday Banquet and Promtotion Testing http://tksmartialarts.com/announcements/tks-annual-holiday-banquet-and-promtotion-testing/ Thu, 12 Dec 2019 02:23:23 +0000 http://tksmartialarts.com/?p=2303 The Annual Holiday Banquet and Promotion Testing is on Friday, December 13th at 4pm at Brea Community Center.
We have an exciting program lined up including Black Belt Sparring Test, TKS Demonstration Team performance, Breaking Board Challenge Drive, Dinner, and games.

]]>
October Community Service http://tksmartialarts.com/announcements/october-community-service-2/ Wed, 30 Oct 2019 00:12:04 +0000 http://tksmartialarts.com/?p=2294 Continue reading ]]> We went to DTLA Skidrow on October 27. It is a reality check time for our youth and learning that it takes very little to help those who are less fortunate than us.  Some save their allowances to buy soaps, some help clean the streets, some help giving out snacks and drinks.  Every small help is valuable.

]]>
October Movie Night http://tksmartialarts.com/announcements/october-movie-night/ Tue, 29 Oct 2019 23:45:04 +0000 http://tksmartialarts.com/?p=2287

Simple activities with just paper becomes so much fun when you are with your friends.

]]>
Referee Seminar http://tksmartialarts.com/announcements/referee-seminar/ Tue, 29 Oct 2019 23:41:30 +0000 http://tksmartialarts.com/?p=2285 On October 27, we hosted a referee seminar to prepare for the ATC Competition on November 16.  Masters, Instructors, Black Belt Volunteers from AV Taekwondo, Challenge Martial Arts, BH Taekwondo, Tiger Choi Taekwondo, TAO Taekwondo came together and learned about refereeing and ethics.

]]>
Community Service on September http://tksmartialarts.com/announcements/community-service-on-september/ Tue, 08 Oct 2019 23:48:33 +0000 http://tksmartialarts.com/?p=2265 It’s a great feeling to know that there are people waiting for us on last Sunday of the month.  One lady “Jane” asked to pray with us and she thanked God for bringing us here.

]]>